About Podimo

Podimo is a premium audio entertainment subscription service that offers original and exclusive podcasts ad-free, an extensive collection of audiobooks, plus your favorite podcasts from around the world via RSS feeds, all at an affordable price. The Copenhagen-founded platform shares a portion of its revenue with all creators, whether they are exclusive or on the open RSS, and brings smart curation, discoverability features, in-app video, and intuitive design to listeners of both openly available and exclusive content. As a full service content production house, Podimo is committed to amplifying the important stories that need to be heard - through partnerships with Disney, iHeartMedia, Wondery and Paramount Network España, the funding of independent investigative journalism, and more. The app is currently available in Denmark, Norway, Germany, Spain, The Netherlands, Finland, and across Latin America, and is expanding to more countries soon. Listeners can enjoy Podimo on iOS and Android, iPad, CarPlay - as well as on web player at podimo.com


Podimo was founded out of Copenhagen in 2019 by Morten Strunge, Nikolaj Koppel, Sverre Dueholm, Andreas Sachse and Eva Lægdsgaard, and currently has over 220+ employees across 20+ different countries. Join us today – check out our Careers section for open positions.

Do you want to craft an article about Podimo? We've got you!

Download all of our press images, artist covers and logos here.

Download press kit

Press Contacts

For Global inquiries, please reach out to Brooke Black brooke@podimo.com

Denmark

Karen-Sofie Brunse karen-sofie@leadagency.dk

Rose Olivia Rundstedt Klausen rose@leadagency.dk

Ditte Nebeling Jensen ditte@leadagency.dk

Finland

Anni Kosunen anni.kosunen@ellunkanat.fi

Anna Turkki anna.turkki@ellunkanat.fi

Germany

Margarita Junowisch margarita@podimo.com

Verena Adami verena.adami@podimo.com

Latin America

Verónica Figueroa: veronica@podimo.com

Norway

Kristin Juliebø: kristin@slaeger.com

Tine Dalen: tine@slaeger.com

Spain

Diana Gonzalez diana@podimo.com

The Netherlands

Kim Vercammen: kim@hetprbureau.nl

Mia Atkins: mia@hetprbureau.nl